[ejabberd] ejabberd remmembers users after uninstall and re-install
mark.peleus at gmail.com
Sat May 31 00:31:09 MSD 2008
I agree with the ticket although I meant the other way around.
I tried to completely uninstall ejabebrd and remove all the users
so I deleted the database folder but still saw the old users after
It just seemed weird to me so I thought I might not understanding something
I thought that the users are stored only in the database folder so I was
kind of old memory or process of the old ejabberd was still running.
It might be nonsense.
On Fri, May 30, 2008 at 11:19 PM, Badlop <badlop at gmail.com> wrote:
> On Thu, May 29, 2008 at 9:37 PM, Badlop <badlop at gmail.com> wrote:
> > Not needed to copy database back, because the database directory is kept.
> > Probably the directory config/ should also be kept, I'll ask about this.
> A new ticket was created from this discussion:
> Don't remove conf/ directory when uninstalling
> > Of course, it's a good idea to backup the database and config dires
> > before upgrading.
> ejabberd mailing list
> ejabberd at jabber.ru
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the ejabberd